History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal Home Home BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys espanol home navigation





Twenty Five Judicial Marshal Trainees Graduate From The Judicial Marshal Academy

The following Judicial Marshal Trainees graduated from the Judicial Marshal Academy on Friday, December 28, 2007 and are assigned to the Judicial Districts as listed:

Quick Links

Connecticut Courts
Latest News and Updates
Jose Serrano

Giuseppe DiPaola
Sean Kennedy
Antonio Negron
John Riedel
Reggie Rivas
Haralambos Vavaroutsos

Jay Butler
Derek Sellew
Giuseppe Uccello

New Britain
Richard Haggerty

New Haven
Zena Campbell
Richard Dotson
Lisa Kaye
Mike Kennedy
Timothy Maher
Samuel Melendez
Rene Wiggins

New London 
Beth Goldfarb
William Kerr-Jenkins
Jarrod Marchand

Victor Davila
Francis Mirra
Angel Resto
Juan Rivera

Judicial Marshals became part of the Judicial Branch in December 2000, when the responsibility for court security, custody of prisoners, and prisoner transportation was transferred to the Judicial Branch. Trainees for the job must pass a physical exam, agility screening, drug screening, CDL testing, and a criminal background check. They then must complete a thirteen-week training program at the Judicial Marshal Academy in New Britain.


Attorneys | Case Look-up | Courts | Directories | Educational Resources | E-Services | Español | FAQ's | Juror Information | Media | Opinions | Opportunities | Self-Help | Home

Common Legal Words | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Polices and Disclaimers

Copyright © 2016, State of Connecticut Judicial Branch