Public Access Task Force Report - click to downloadPublic Access Task Force
The Public Access Task Force completed its work and submitted its final report to Senior Associate Justice Borden on September 15, 2006. A copy of that report is available online by clicking on the Public Access Task Force Report link below. 

Since the submission of that report, steps have been taken to implement the recommendations of the task force. A report on the status of the Implementation of the Public Access Task Force recommendations is available online. Please click on the following: Status of Implementation – Public Access Task Force Recommendations.  UPDATED!

Please direct any comments or questions on the work of the Task Force to the External Affairs Division at 860-757-2270.

Quick Links

Judicial Committees, Commissions and Boards
PATF Committees:

Direct comments or questions on the
work of the Task Force to External
 Affairs at 860-757-2270

 Members of the Public Access Task Force                                                                                                                                                  
  • Hon. Richard N. Palmer, Associate Justice, Chair
  • Hon. William J. Lavery, Chief Court Administrator
  • Hon. Aaron Ment, Judge Trial Referee
  • Hon. Douglas Lavine, Appellate Court Judge
  • Hon. Jon Alander
  • Hon. Patrick Clifford, CAJ, Criminal
  • Hon. Julia DiCocco Dewey, CAJ, Family
  • Hon. Barbara Quinn, CAJ, Juvenile
  • Hon. Barry Stevens
  • Patrick Sanders, Associated Press
  • Aaron Bayer, Attorney
  • Dr. William Cibes, Jr.
  • Alan Neigher, Attorney
  • Heather Collins, Journal Inquirer
  • Erin Cox, WTNH, Channel 8
  • Alaine Griffin, Hartford Courant, Middletown Bureau
  • Zach Lowe, Stamford Advocate
  • Ken Margolfo, WTIC, Channel 61
  • Return to top
       Committee Assignments                                                                                                                                                                                 

     Court Records Committee  Administrative Records/Meetings

  • Judge Jon Alander, co-chair
  • Ms. Heather Collins, co-chair
  • Dr. William Cibes, Jr.
  • Judge Patrick Clifford
  • Judge Julia Dewey
  • Ms. Alaine Griffin
  • Judge Douglas Lavine
  • Judge Aaron Ment
  • Judge Aaron Ment, co-chair
  • Attorney Alan Neigher, co-chair
  • Attorney Aaron Bayer
  • Judge William Lavery
  • Mr. Zach Lowe
  • Judge Barry Stevens

  •  Judicial Proceedings Committee
    • Attorney Aaron Bayer, co-chair
    • Mr. Patrick Sanders, co-chair
    • Judge Patrick Clifford
    • Ms. Heather Collins
    • Ms. Erin Cox
    • Judge Douglas Lavine
    • Mr. Ken Margolfo
    • Judge Barbara Quinn

    Return to top
       Previous Meetings of Task Force - (PDF's)                                                                                                                                                    

      September 7, 2006 Agenda Minutes
      September 5, 2006 Agenda Minutes
      August 24, 2006 Agenda Minutes
      August 10, 2006 Agenda Minutes
      June 15, 2006 Agenda Minutes
      May 25, 2006 Agenda Minutes
     Previous Committee Meetings                                                                                                                                                                        


     Committee Reports                                                                                                                                                                                           

    Return to top