History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal Home Home BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys espanol home navigation







231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, Connecticut 06106
(860) 757-2270, Fax (860) 757-2215


Additional 27 Judicial Marshals Set to Graduate

Quick Links

Latest Press Releases
Judicial News Archives
Judges' Corner

Twenty-seven judicial marshals are scheduled to graduate on Tuesday, July 20, 2004, bringing to 54 the number of judicial marshals who have graduated since last month, when another class of 27 graduated.

The ceremony will start at 2 p.m. in the Supreme Court courtroom, located at 231 Capitol Ave. in Hartford, and last an hour.

"We are very pleased that these talented men and women have chosen to become judicial marshals for the Connecticut Judicial Branch," Chief Court Administrator Joseph H. Pellegrino said. "When members of the public enter the courthouse, the first person they typically see is a judicial marshal. While marshals are entrusted with ensuring public safety, they also help determine how the public views our judicial system. In short, their role is critical to our mission."

The graduates are distributed among seven judicial districts; nine will report to the Hartford Judicial District. Other judicial districts receiving judicial marshals are: New Haven, five; Waterbury, four; Danbury, three; Stamford-Norwalk, three; Fairfield, two; and Ansonia-Milford, one.

Judicial marshals became part of the Judicial Branch in December 2000, when the responsibility for court security, custody of prisoners and prisoner transportation was transferred to the Branch. Candidates for the job must pass a physical exam and agility screening, a drug screen, and a criminal background check. They then must complete a six-week training program at the Judicial Marshal Academy in New Britain.

The graduates, the towns/cities they come from, and their assignments are:

Arango, Manuel, Hartford, Hartford Judicial District.
Brown, Martin, Rocky Hill, Hartford Judicial District.
Chickos, Thomas, Shelton, Fairfield Judicial District.
Coles, Tyrone,
Bridgeport, Fairfield Judicial District.
Cornish, Marc, Trumbull, Stamford-Norwalk Judicial District.
Dufresne, Dirk, East Windsor (Broad Brook), Hartford Judicial District.
Dufresne, Gerald Jr., Enfield, Hartford Judicial District.
Fago, Anthony, Hebron, Hartford Judicial District.
Fitzpatrick, Ryan, Seymour, Ansonia-Milford Judicial District.
Flynn, Joy, New Haven, Hartford Judicial District.
Freeman, Jeffrey, Ledyard (Gales Ferry), New Haven Judicial District.
*Gallucci, Anthony, Wethersfield, Hartford Judicial District.
Garcia, Tanya, Stamford, Stamford-Norwalk Judicial District.
Guerrera, Anthony, Waterbury, Danbury Judicial District.
Liquindoli, William, Waterbury, New Haven Judicial District.
Nassra, Oliver, Bridgeport, Danbury Judicial District.
Ogletree, Tyrone, West Haven, New Haven Judicial District.
Pacileo, Frank, Middlebury, Waterbury Judicial District.
Pivarnik, Troy, Norwalk, Stamford-Norwalk Judicial District.
Reagan, Melissa, Winsted, Waterbury Judicial District.
Roy, Jessica, East Windsor, Hartford Judicial District.
Saccu, Edward, Hamden, New Haven Judicial District.
Sullivan, Stephen, Waterbury, Waterbury Judicial District.
Walker, Jeffrey, Newington, New Haven Judicial District.
Wilkins, Heather, Glastonbury, Hartford Judicial District.
Zappone, Lisa, Wolcott, Waterbury Judicial District.
Zygiel, Andrew, Bristol, Danbury Judicial District.

(*Judicial Marshal Gallucci is class manager and will speak during the ceremony.)

For further information, please contact Rhonda Stearley-Hebert, manager of communications, at 860-757-2270.

arrownews archives...

Attorneys | Case Look-up | Courts | Directories | Educational Resources | E-Services | Español | FAQ's | Juror Information | Media | Opinions | Opportunities | Self-Help | Home

Common Legal Words | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Polices and Disclaimers

Copyright © 2016, State of Connecticut Judicial Branch