Civil Commission
Quick Links
Directions to Courts and Judicial Facilities
Judicial Committees

History and Purpose - The first meeting of the Civil Commission was called to order by the former Chief Justice, the Honorable Francis M. McDonald, Jr., on November 8, 2000. The commission is comprised of members of the judiciary and members of the bar.

The Civil Commission is charged with the review of the status of the civil docket and the development of practices that will improve the administering of judicial services to litigants, the bar and public, and will promote the resolution of cases in a fair, timely and cost-effective manner.

Committee Members
Hon. William H. Bright, Jr., Chair
Chief Justice, ex officio
Chief Court Administrator, ex officio
Deputy Chief Court Administrator, ex officio
Hon. James W. Abrams
Hon. Barbara N. Bellis
Hon. Marshall K. Berger, Jr.
Hon. Linda K. Lager
Hon. Aaron Ment
Hon. Cesar Noble
Hon. Angela Robinson
Hon. Mark H. Taylor
Attorney David L. Belt
Attorney Agnes Cahill
Attorney William Clendenen
Attorney David W. Cooney
Attorney Joseph D. D'Alesio, ex officio
Attorney Charles A. Deluca
Attorney Karen DeMeola
Attorney Michael J. Dorney
Attorney Deborah Etlinger
Attorney Victoria Metaxas
Attorney Ralph J. Monaco
Attorney Catherine Smith Nietzel
Attorney Jonathan B. Orleans
Attorney Rosemarie Paine
Attorney Louis R. Pepe
Attorney Agostinho J. Ribeiro
Attorney Richard A. Roberts
Attorney Richard A. Silver
Attorney Paul A. Slager
Attorney Alinor C. Sterling
Attorney William J. Sweeney
Attorney Martha Triplett
Attorney Frederic S. Ury
Attorney William P. Yelenak
Attorney Angelo A. Ziotas

Meeting Notice:
The next meeting is scheduled for June 13, 2016 at 225 Spring Street, Room 4B, Wethersfield CT at 2:00 p.m. Wheelchair accessibility is through the front door and meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend and need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please email Roberta Palmer at before June 10, 2016.

Upcoming Meeting Dates:
  • June 13, 2016

All meetings will be held at 225 Spring Street, Room 4B, 4th Floor, Wethersfield, CT at 2:00pm.

Agendas and Minutes:

Date Agenda Minutes
March 14, 2016 Agenda  
December 7, 2015 Agenda Minutes - Draft
September 21, 2015 Agenda Minutes
June 1, 2015 Agenda  Revised Minutes
March 9, 2015 Agenda Minutes
December 8, 2014 Agenda Minutes
September 15, 2014 Agenda Minutes
June 9, 2014 Agenda Minutes
March 10, 2014 Agenda Minutes
December 9, 2013 Agenda Minutes
September 16, 2013 Agenda Minutes
June 18, 2013 Agenda Minutes
March 11, 2013 Agenda Minutes
December 3, 2012 Agenda Minutes
September 10, 2012 Agenda Minutes
June 5, 2012 Agenda Minutes
March 12, 2012 Agenda Minutes
December 5, 2011 Agenda Minutes
September 12, 2011 Agenda Minutes
June 6, 2011 Agenda Minutes
March 14, 2011 Agenda Minutes
December 6, 2010 Agenda Minutes
September 20, 2010 Agenda Minutes
April 19, 2010 Agenda Minutes
January 28, 2010 CANCELLED Agenda
December 11, 2008 Agenda Minutes
October 22, 2008 Agenda Minutes
February 28, 2008 Agenda Minutes
September 25, 2007 Agenda Minutes
May 23, 2007 Agenda Minutes
January 24, 2007 Agenda Minutes