Connecticut Judicial Branch Access to Justice Commission
Quick Links
Report to the American Bar Association On LawyerCorps Connecticut - PDF  08/07/14
Workgroup on Libraries & ATJ
Workgroup on Modest / Moderate Means Programs
Workgroup on Law Schools
Workgroup on General Pro Bono
Workgroup on Remote Access & ATJ
Access to Justice Annual Report
- 2012


Committee Members
Chief Judge William H. Bright, Jr., Chair, Connecticut Appellate Court
Hon. Walter Spader, Presiding Judge, Superior Court
Hon. Christine Rapillo, Presiding Judge, Superior Court
Hon. Karen DeMeola, Superior Court Judge
Hon. Cecil Thomas, Superior Court Judge
Hon. Elizabeth Stewart, Superior Court Judge
Atty. Jamey Bell, Executive Director, Greater Hartford Legal Aid
Atty. Tanya Bovée, Jackson Lewis
Atty. Jan Chiaretto, Executive Director, Statewide Legal Services of Connecticut
Atty. Travis Claxton, Mediation Specialist
Mr. Patrick J. Deak, Deputy Director, Court Operations
Deputy Dean Fiona Doherty, Yale Law School
Ms. Alejandra Donath, Program Manager, Limited English Proficiency
Atty. Tais C. Ericson, Executive Director, Court Operations Division
Dean Brian Gallini, Quinnipiac University School of Law
Atty. Ed Heath, Robinson + Cole
Ms. Krista Hess, Director, Court Operations
Ms. Claudia Beth Jalowka, Deputy Director, Law Librarian
Ms. Dawn LaValle, Director, Connecticut State Library
Ms. Sandra LugoGines, Program Manager, Americans with Disabilities Act
Atty. Benjamin Nissim, The Hartford
Atty. Moy Ogilvie, McCarter & English
Prof. Rachel Reeves, University of Connecticut School of Law
Atty. Rose Ann Rush, Court Management Specialist
Atty. James T. Shearin, President, Connecticut Bar Association
Atty. Jennifer Shukla, Director of Access to Justice Initiatives, Connecticut Bar Association

Meeting Notice: The next meeting will be held on Tuesday, July 9th at 2:00 p.m. , at 225 Spring Street in Wethersfield, 4th floor, room 4B. The meeting will be livestreamed on the Judicial Meetings YouTube page. If you need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please email the committee's support staff at before July 5, 2024.

Agendas and Minutes:

Date Agenda Minutes
July 9, 2024 Agenda Minutes - Draft
November 4, 2021 Agenda Minutes
July 13, 2021 Agenda Minutes
March 11, 2021 Agenda Minutes
December 4, 2020 Agenda Minutes - Draft
June 4, 2020 Agenda Minutes
February 4, 2020 Agenda Minutes
October 17, 2019 Agenda Minutes
May 15, 2019 Cancelled Agenda
February 26, 2019 Agenda Minutes
September 27, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 20, 2017 Agenda Minutes - Draft
June 21, 2016 Agenda  
May 18, 2016 Agenda Minutes - Draft
March 30, 2016 Agenda Minutes - Draft
February 11, 2015 Agenda Minutes - Draft
September 30, 2014 Agenda Minutes
May 27, 2014 Agenda Minutes
February 27, 2014 Agenda Minutes
January 6, 2014 Agenda Minutes
December 17, 2013 CANCELLED Agenda
December 10, 2013 CANCELLED Agenda
March 28, 2013 Agenda Minutes - Draft
September 24, 2012 Agenda Minutes
June 25, 2012 Agenda Minutes
April 23, 2012 Agenda Minutes
January 23, 2012 Agenda Minutes
November 14, 2011 Agenda Minutes
September 26, 2011 Agenda Minutes
June 13, 2011 Agenda Minutes
May 6, 2011 Rescheduled to June 13, 2011 Agenda

Former Subcommittees: