
TEMPORARY INJUNCTION – Revised 07/01/2018 

 
I.  Prior to the commencement of an action, to obtain a temporary injunction, the following 
documents must be submitted.  If the case is e-filable, these documents must be filed 
electronically with the court in accordance with the E-Services Procedures and Technical 
Standards. 

 
A. Documents Required for an Ex Parte Temporary Injunction  
 

1. Application for Temporary Injunction  
 
Note:  Section 11-9 of the Connecticut Practice Book requires that the application contain 
a disclosure of any previous application that has been made for the same order or 
injunction. 
 

2. Verified complaint or affidavit (Section 52-473 of the Connecticut General Statutes) 
3. Order to show cause and Summons for hearing  
4. Proposed bond with surety, if required OR a request that no bond be required for good 

cause shown (Section 52-472 of the Connecticut General Statutes) 
 

Note:  If you are filing the original bond, include a self-addressed stamped envelope with 
the bond so that it will be returned to you.  E-Services Procedures and Technical 
Standards 
 

5. Order of service 
6. Proposed order for injunction (If you are seeking an ex parte injunction (decided on the 

application of one party only), you may write the order in the alternative in the event that 
the judge requires a hearing.) 

7. Certification regarding notice to each opposing party (Section 4-5 of the Connecticut 
Practice Book)  

8. The entry fee is $360. 
 

B. Documents Required for a Temporary Injunction After Notice and Hearing 
 

1. Application for Temporary Injunction after hearing 
2. Verified complaint or affidavit (Section 52-473 of the Connecticut General Statutes) 
3. Order to show cause and Summons for hearing  
4. Proposed Bond with surety, if required OR a request that no bond be required for good 

cause shown (Section 52-472 of the Connecticut General Statutes) 
 

Note:  If you are filing the original bond, include a self-addressed stamped envelope with 
the bond so that it will be returned to you.  E-Services Procedures and Technical 
Standards 
 

5. The entry fee is $360. 
 

II. Once an action has been commenced and a docket number assigned, a motion for a 
temporary injunction may be filed.  It will be heard when it appears on the calendar.  If the case is 
e-filable, the motion must be filed electronically with the court in accordance with the E-Services 
Procedures and Technical Standards. 
 
 
Note:  It is the responsibility of counsel to complete service according to Section 10-12 (c) 
of the Connecticut Practice Book and Section 10-13 of the Connecticut Practice Book. 
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