History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal

BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys menu
  

 

 
Statewide Grievance Committee
Statewide Bar Counsel

About Us
The primary function of the Statewide Grievance Committee is the review and adjudication of complaints. Additionally, the Statewide Grievance Committee investigates reported overdrafts of attorneys' clients' trust accounts and takes action, where necessary; randomly audits attorney trust accounts; oversees the Roll of the more than 35,000 attorneys admitted to practice in Connecticut through the Attorney Registration process; issues certificates of good standing to the bar; overseas multi-jurisdictional practice and regulates attorney advertising.

Statewide Grievance Committee Members

Attorney Frank J. Riccio, II (Chair)
Attorney Noble F. Allen (Vice Chair)
Reverend Simon Castillo
Attorney Sue Cousineau
Attorney Joseph D. Foti
Ms. Judith Freedman
Ms. Joan Gill
Attorney J. Kevin Golger
Attorney Christopher T. Goulden
Mr. Joseph J. Matthews
Attorney Tracie Molinaro

Mr. Robert Myers
Attorney William J. O'Sullivan
Attorney Thomas J. Sansone
Mr. Patrick Sheridan
Mr. Jonathan Shugarts
Attorney David A. Slossberg
James J. Sullivan
Kara Jean Summa
Dr. Romeo Vidone
Attorney Donna E. Woviotis

 

Statewide Bar Counsel Staff  -  (860) 568-5157 -  Fax: (860) 568-4953

Attorneys

Extension

Email

Michael P. Bowler, Statewide Bar Counsel 3362 Michael.Bowler@jud.ct.gov
Christopher L. Slack, First Assistant Bar Counsel 3366 Christopher.Slack@jud.ct.gov
Frances Mickelson-Dera, First Assistant Bar Counsel 3368 Frances.MickelsonDera@jud.ct.gov
Cathy A. Dowd, Assistant Bar Counsel 3018 Cathy.Dowd@jud.ct.gov
Kerry O'Connell, Assistant Bar Counsel 3028 KerryJohnson.OConnell@jud.ct.gov
Darlene F. Reynolds, Assistant Bar Counsel 3022 Darlene.Reynolds@jud.ct.gov
Elizabeth M. Rowe, Assistant Bar Counsel 3037 Elizabeth.Rowe@jud.ct.gov
Juliana Guerrera, Accountant 3030 Juliana.Bidoae@jud.ct.gov
Christopher Winship, Accountant 3031 Christopher.Winship@jud.ct.gov
Garritt Kelly, Investigator 3029 Garritt.Kelly@jud.ct.gov

Top

 
 

Attorneys | Case Look-up | Courts | Directories | Educational Resources | E-Services | Español | FAQs | Juror Information | Media | Opinions | Opportunities | Self-Help | Home

Common Legal Words | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Policies and Disclaimers

Copyright © 2014, State of Connecticut Judicial Branch