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CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD REPOSITORIES 
Current as of November 2005 

 
ALABAMA 
Alabama Bureau of  Investigation 
Identification Unit 
P.O. Box 1511 
Montgomery, AL  36102-1511 
(334) 242-4244 
Fee: $25, mo,cc 
 
ALASKA 
Dept. of Public Safety 
Records & Identification 
5700 E. Tudar Road 
Anchorage, AK  99507 
(907) 269-5765 
Fee:  $35, payable to State of Alaska, 
pc,mo,cc 
Fingerprints required 
 
ARIZONA 
Does not provide clearance 
  
ARKANSAS 
Arkansas State Police 
Attn:  ID Bureau 
#1 State Police Plaza Drive 
Little Rock, AR  72209 
(501) 618-8500 
Fee:  $15, pc,mo,cc 
Include SASE 
 
CALIFORNIA 
Does not provide clearance. 
 
CANADA 
Royal Canadian Mounted Police 
6080 Riverside Dr., E. 
Windsor, Ontario N8SlB6 
(519) 948-5287 
Fax (519) 948-5289 
Fee:  None. 
 
COLORADO 
CO Bureau of Investigation 
Crime Information Center 
690 Kipling Street, #3000 
Denver, CO  80215 
(303) 239-4208 
Fee:  $10, bc,mo,cc 
Must request form, when received 
include this statement:  "This record 
shall not be used for the direct 
solicitation of business for pecuniary 
gain."  Sign & date this statement. 
 
CONNECTICUT 
State Police Bureau of Identification 
P.O. Box 2794 
Middletown, CT 06459-9294 
(860) 685-8480 
Fee: $25, payable to Comm. of Public 
Safety, pc,mo,cc. Call for form DPS-
846-C or search  www.state.ct.us/dps 
Include SASE. 
 

DELAWARE 
State Police Hdqts.  Attn:  S.B.I. 
P.O. Box 430 
Dover, DE  19903-0430 
(302) 739-2134 
Fee:  $30, pc (by mail only), mo,cc 
Fingerprints required. 
Contact for release forms and 
fingerprint card. 
 
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA 
Metropolitan Police Dept. 
ID/Records Division, Rm. 3061 
300 Indiana Ave., N.W. 
Washington, DC  20001 
(202) 727-4245 
Fee:  $7, payable to the DC Treasurer, 
mo,cc  
Include SASE,  application & notarized 
release form. 
 
FLORIDA 
FL Dept. of Law Enforcement 
Attn:  Criminal Record Inquiry 
P.O. Box 1489 
Tallahassee, FL  32302 
(850) 410-8109 
Fee:  $23, pc,mo,cc 
Written request only, include SASE. 
  
GEORGIA 
GA Crime Information Center 
AFIS/Applicant Team 
P.O. Box 370748 
Decatur, GA  30037-0748 
Attn:  Judy Cooper 
(404) 270-8418 OR 8407 
Fee:  $15, mo,cc 
Must order 2 fingerprint cards for  $1 
(mo,cc) and return them before criminal 
history is released. 
OAC# GAP103432 to be listed on 
fingerprint card. 
** Results will be mailed directly to 
the PA Board of Law Examiners.** 
 
HAWAII 
Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center 
465 S. King Street 
Honolulu, HI  96813 
(808) 587-3100 
Fee:  $10, mo,cc 
 
IDAHO 
Idaho Bureau of Criminal ID 
P.O. Box 700 
Meridian, ID  83680-0700 
(208) 884-7130 
Fee:  $10, pc,mo,cc 
Fingerprints required.  Include Letter of 
Release and SASE.  
  
ILLINOIS 
Illinois State Police Processing Unit 
Bureau of Identification 
260 N. Chicago 
Joliet, IL  60431-1060 
815-740-5160Fee:  $12, pc,mo,cc 
 
 

INDIANA 
Indiana State Police 
Indiana Govt. Cntr. North Bldg. 
Central Records Div. 
100 N. Senate Ave., Rm. N302 
Indianapolis, IN  46204 
(317) 232-8262 
Must submit a written request with 
reason for requiring information. 
Fingerprints required.   
Fee:  $10, mo,cc 
 
IOWA 
Iowa Div. of Criminal Investigation 
Bureau of Identification 
Wallace State Office Bldg. 
502 E. 9th 
Des Moines, IA  50319-0041 
(515) 281-4776 
Fee:  $13, pc,mo,cc 
Contact for release forms.  
 
KANSAS 
Kansas Bureau of Investigation 
1620 Southwest Tyler 
Topeka, KS 66612-1837 
(785) 296-8200 
Fee:  $10, certified copy, mo,cc,pc 
Include SASE. 

 
KENTUCKY 
Kentucky State Police 
Records Section 
1250 Louisville Road 
Frankfort, KY  40601 
(502) 227-8713 
Fee:  $10, payable to Kentucky State 
Treasurer, pc,mo,cc 
Must submit a written request 
 
LOUISIANA 
Does not provide clearance. 
 
MAINE 
Maine State Police 
Bureau of Identification 
36 Hospital Street 
Augusta, ME  04330-6514 
(207) 624-7009 
Fee:  $8, payable to Treasurer, State of 
Maine, pc,mo,cc 
Must submit a written request with 
name (including any previous names), 
date of birth, and reason for requesting 
information. Include SASE  
 
MARYLAND 
CJIS- Central Repository 
PO Box 32708 
Pikesville, MD  21282-2708 
(410) 764-4501 
Fee:  $18, mo,cc 
Fingerprints required 
Contact for release forms and 
fingerprint cards  
 

MASSACHUSETTS 
Criminal History Systems Board 
CORI Unit 
(617) 660-4640 
Contact and request "Personal Criminal 
History Form." 
Fee:  $25 
 
MICHIGAN 
Michigan State Police 
Central Record Division 
Identification Section 
7150 Harris Drive 
Lansing, MI  48913 
(517) 322-5531 
Submit a written request. Must     
include name (including any previous 
names), date of birth, race, sex, and 
social security number 
Fee:  $10, payable to State of Michigan, 
pc,mo,cc 
 
MINNESOTA 
Dept. of Public Safety 
Bureau of Criminal Apprehension 
Attn:  CCH/ID 
1246 University Ave. 
St. Paul, MN  55104-4197 
(651) 642-0670 
Fee:  $15, mo,cc 
Include SASE 
 
MISSISSIPPI 
Does not provide clearance. 
 
MISSOURI 
State Highway Patrol  
Criminal Records and Identification 
Division. 
1510 East Elm, P.O. Box 568 
Jefferson City, MO  65102 
(573) 526-6153 
Fee:  $14, pc,mo,cc 
 
MONTANA 
State of Montana 
Department of Justice 
Attn:  Criminal History Records 
PO Box 201403 
Helena, MT  59620 
(406) 444-3625 
Fee:  $8, mo,cc   
Must submit written request for name  
search with name (including any 
previous names), social security 
number, and date of birth.    
Include SASE. 
 
NEBRASKA 
State Patrol Hdqts. 
Attn:  CID Division 
P.O. Box 94907 
Lincoln, NE  68509-4907 
(402) 479-4924 or 479-4978 
Fee:  $10, mo,cc 
Note: For complete Criminal History 
Records Fingerprints are required.

Applicants MUST contact repositories directly to determine whether information has changed.  Make certain to 
specify that you need a certified Criminal History Record for the maximum number of years available, and 

submit the originals to the board office (copies will not be accepted).   
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NEVADA 
Nevada Dept. of Public Safety 
Records and Identification 
808 West Nye Lane 
Carson City, NV 89703 
(775) 687-1600 
Fee:  $15, payable to Nevada Highway 
Patrol, mo,cc 
Fingerprints required (use any 
fingerprint card) 
 
NEW HAMPSHIRE 
New Hampshire Department of Safety 
Division of State Police 
Central Repository for Criminal 
Records 
10 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH  03305 
(603) 271-2538 
Must submit form DSSP256 available 
from NH web site at: 
http://www.state.nh.us/nhsp 
Fee:  $10, payable to State of 
NH-Criminal Records 
 
NEW JERSEY 
NJ State Police 
Criminal Information Unit 
P.O. Box 7068 
West Trenton, NJ  08628-0068 
(609) 882-2000 
Fee:  $30, payable to NJ State Police-
SBI, mo,cc 
Fingerprints required. 
 
NEW MEXICO 
NM Dept. of Public Safety 
Records Bureau 
P.O. Box 1628   
Santa Fe, NM  87504-1628 
(505) 827-9181 
Fee:  $5, w/ their authorization form, 
signed & notarized, cash,mo,cc 
Contact for Authorization form 
 
NEW YORK 
Record Review Unit 
New York State Division of Criminal 
     Justice Services 
4 Tower Place 
Albany, NY 12203-3764 
(518) 485-7675 
Fee:  $50, payable to NY State Division 
of Criminal Justice Services 
Contact for informational packet and 
fingerprint cards. 
 
NORTH CAROLINA 
Does not provide clearance. 
 
NORTH DAKOTA 
Criminal Investigations 
Office of Attorney General 
P.O. Box 1054 
Bismarck, ND  58502-1054 
(701) 328-5500 
Fee:  $30, payable to ND Attorney 
General, pc,mo,cc   
 
OHIO 
Bureau of Criminal Identification 
P.O. Box 365 
London, OH  43140 
(740) 845-2000 
Fee:  $15, payable to Treasurer of the 
State of Ohio, mo,cc 
Fingerprints required, use #BII-241 on 
fingerprint card. 
 

OKLAHOMA 
Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation 
Criminal History Reporting Unit 
6600 N. Harvey, Bldg. 6, Ste. 300 
Oklahoma City, OK  73116 
(405) 848-6724 
Fee:  $19, mo,cc  
Note: Fingerprints required. 
Include SASE 
 
OREGON 
Oregon State Police 
Identification Services Section 
Unit 11 
P.O. Box 4395 
Portland, OR  97208-4395 
(503) 378-3070 
Fee:  $12, mo,pc 
Contact for request form 
Fingerprints required 
 
PENNSYLVANIA 
Dir., Records/ID Division 
Attn:  Central Repository 
1800 Elmerton Avenue 
Harrisburg, PA  17110 
(717) 783-9144 or 
(717) 783-9973 
Fee:  $10, pc,mo,cc 
www.psp.state.pa.us 
 
RHODE ISLAND 
Dept. of Attorney General 
150 South Main Street 
Providence, RI 02903 
(401) 274-4400 {Ask for BCI Unit} 
Fee: $5, payable to RI Attorney General 
Send a notarized release request and a 
notarized copy of official identification. 
Include: SASE. 
 
SOUTH CAROLINA 
South Carolina Law Enforcement 
Attn:  Central Records Repository 
P.O.Box 21398 
Columbia, SC  29221-1398 
(803) 737-9000 
Fee:  $25, bc,mo,cc   
Include SASE. 
 
SOUTH DAKOTA 
Division of Criminal Investigation 
500 East Capitol 
Pierre, SD  57501-5070 
(605) 773-3331 
Fee:  $15, pc,mo,cc 
Contact for release form and fingerprint 
cards. 
 
TENNESSEE 
Does not provide clearance 
 
TEXAS 
DPS Crime Records Service 
P.O. Box 15999 
Austin, TX 78761-5999 
(512) 424-2079 
Fee:  $15, payable to Texas Department 
of Public Safety, pc,mo 
Fingerprints required 
 
UTAH 
Bureau of Criminal Identification 
3800 West 5400 South 
P.O. Box 148280 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-8280 
(801) 965-4445 
Fax (801) 965-4749 
Fee:  $10, mo,cc,pc 
Contact for release forms and 
fingerprint card. 

VERMONT 
Does not provide clearance. 
 
VIRGINIA 
Virginia State Police Records 
Management 
Central Criminal Records Exchange 
P.O. Box 85076 
Richmond, VA  23261-5076 
(804) 323-2269 
Must request form SP-167 
Fee:  $15, payable to Virginia State  
Police, mo,cc 
 
WASHINGTON 
Washington State Patrol 
ID/Criminal History Section 
P.O. Box 42633 
Olympia, WA  98504-2633 
(360) 705-5100 
Fee:  $25, payable to WA State Patrol, 
mo,cc 
Fingerprints required.  Submit standard 
FBI card (FD-258).  List ORI 
#WAWSP0000 on card.  Reason 
fingerprinted:  public information RCW 
10.97. 
 
WEST VIRGINIA 
West Virginia State Police 
Records Division 
Criminal Identification Bureau 
725 Jefferson Road 
South Charleston, WV 25309-1698 
(304) 746-2180 
Must first telephone and request form 
39A from Mr. Rodney Lambert. 
Fee:  $20, mo,cc 
 
WISCONSIN 
Crime Information Bureau 
Dept. of Justice 
Attn:  Record Check Unit 
P.O. Box 2688 
Madison, WI  53701-2688 
(608) 266-5764 
TTY:  1-800-947-3529 
Must request form DJLE-250 
Fee:  $13, payable to WI Dept. of 
Justice, mo,cc 
Include SASE 
 
WYOMING 
State of Wyoming 
Office of Attorney General 
Div. of Criminal Identification 
316 W. 22nd Street 
Cheyenne, WY  82002 
(307) 777-7523 or (307) 777-7181 
Fee:  $15, mo,cc 
Fingerprints required.   
Contact for release forms and 
fingerprint cards. 

* All requests should include: Name 
(and previous names), Date of Birth, 
Social Security Number, Current 
Address, and Reason for Request, ie: 
"Applying for PA Bar Exam."  
 
SASE- self addressed stamped 
envelope 
 
PC- personal check 
 
BC- business check 
 
MO- money order 
 
CC-certified/cashiers check 
 
* Fingerprints:  Contact the state 
agency and request their fingerprint 
cards.  Local, City, or State Police or 
Federal Law Enforcement Agencies 
(ie: FBI, Secret Services, US. 
Marshall, ATF) should be contacted 
for completing fingerprinting cards.  




